I am a bad blogger

It’s been a little over a year since I wrote here.

I am not even going to try to make any excuses. I suck at blogging. I have a lot of things I want to talk about but invariably I end up not writing them down and letting the days slip past me. Though I have to be honest that I go back and read things and I’m glad that I put them down so I can look back in the past, however it seems not to be enough of an incentive for me to actually you know..put things down so I have them.

A lot has happened in the year. I have a new baby, who is..amazingly rolling up on six months. It was a boy after all, and his name is Gabriel Patrick. He is a 18 pound chubby wonder of smiles and giggles and snuggles and happiness and while my pregnancy was hard and horrible and involved actual hospitalization during my 12-13th week for an infection in my bladder and digestive track that was..a nightmare. The leg thing turned out to be some sort of evil rash, and then there was four days of labor before the c-section. However I will go through the labor story someday when I am not afraid of people jumping my ass for a scheduled c-section and all of that.

I was wrong about the dates though, he was due and born on December 16th, and I did manage to finish my semester with a B and an A..though there was some static from one of the teachers because of the election and the whole ..me talking about being a liberal and all. Ah well..

But the upside of it all is that there is bebe yay!

Life past the child is a little more complicated and I still work with that every day. Hunter has gone through an entire year at school, infact he’s ending his time in Pre-k this week, next week he begins the day camp I set up so that all the skills he got from  this year in school can be passed into the next without a huge transition. I am also setting up a weeks vacation with my father at the beach. Which I am..looking forward to and slightly nervous about all at the the same time.

I am also this time around, making my own baby food and surprisingly enjoying it though I have been informed that I can just forget the cloth diaper ideas.

Over all this year has been filled with a lot of ups and downs. My grandmother passed in September, in December I found out that I could fall just as in love with another child as I could love the first one I have. I have stepped out of school for a semester to get my handle on being a mother of two, and I miss it more than I thought I would. I got myself a car of my own, and relish the freedom that it provides..even though it means that I am eternally making runs for errands and am now enrolling kids into classes and starting to become a soccer mom.

Life seems to rush past me so fast sometimes I can’t even breath. Take this for instance, I was writing this as the baby napped and then he woke before I was done. So I got him, went and got the kiddo from the school, went to the grocery store, came back unpacked some pots and pans and helped clean up the garage and living room put away laundry, got more to fold, found more to wash and took a break to write this.

I am tired sometimes people. Really really tired.

Leave a Reply

