Dangerous Math

So I just went to one of those due date calculators..and by my ultra-sound yesterday..today I am offically 10 weeks even.

So if I am 10 weeks even..my due date will be December..2cnd.

Shit.

That’s not good since the last day of class for fall semester is going to be the 11th. Now I’ve got a quandary. Do I sign up and pray that I go over (not that I did at -all- with TT) or do I loose -two- semesters to this kiddo? I know what MEB is gonna say..she thinks I’m crazy for going to school with pregnancy brain to begin with.

However, I really am glad to start this new semester remarkably. I feel so accomplished and -good- about myself for the last one.  Oh did I forget to tell what I got as my grades? silly me. I got two A’s…for the first time in my entire life..I have a 4.0 GPA.  I am so incredibly proud of myself. I worked really hard and took (to me) a huge risk and going back to school and I did it. I proved to myself that I could go back and be successful.

So yeah I want to go back in and get more classes knocked out of the way before the baby comes. I’m thinking Government, US History from 1876 on, and perhaps English Comp 2. I -was- gonna take the refresher Math courses to start knocking them out but my Dad pointed out that since potentially be until the next fall semester until I got back into school that I might want to wait with that so I wouldn’t be loosing the information so quickly.

So I’m taking classes I’m fairly sure I’ll enjoy and that I will be able to keep up with easily enough.

However, I did get myself some ‘good job girl’ gifts for doing so good last semester. Some of you know how much of a fan of BPAL I am..so it should be no surprise that my present to myself was three bottles of yumminess. This time I got..

GLUTTONY
Thick, sugared and bloated with sweetness. Dark chocolate, vanilla, buttercream, and hops with pralines, hazelnut, toffee and caramel.

JAILBAIT
Innocence defiled. Sticky pink bubblegum and the thick, sweet scent of orange and cherry lollipops smeared over a breath of heady womanly perfume.

VICE
Voluptuous and indulgent! A deep chocolate scent, with black cherry and orange blossom.

I can not wait until they arrive.

However, right now I’m going to eat some summer sausage and contemplate a nap.

Leave a Reply

