Owie

For some reason my right knee is messed up. It’s like twice the size of the left one and aching like hell. So I’m all gimpy and limping around and really a fun person. Lemme assure you that I’m a great person to take anywhere right now.

Beyond that though, yesterday was a lot less crazy than Thursday. We woke up from our respective trying to get some rest without totally messing up our sleep schedules and headed out to Fry’s to pick up some more DVD discs. Traffic was horrible and I got a starbucks on the way to give myself a little boost. We got to Fry’s got the stuff and picked up some transformers to push along the potty training experience.

That’s going fairly well especially now since I put up a piece of paper and he gets to put stickers on it every time we have a success. When he puts up two days worth he gets a fudgecicle.  I don’t know people I’m starting to get desperate. We’ve been trying since he turned three and having marginal success but so far he’s just not getting it.

After Fry’s we came home, had tortellini and  sausage with tomato and basil sauce, watched some tv, and then Loren went to go game. I stayed home and hung out and was pretty alright until I was laying in bed heard a noise and got spooked. Way spooked. Bad enough that I called Loren and asked him to cut his night short and then called Lissa to sit and talk with her for a little till I felt better. I never really have this problem, I generally like being alone and I’m not generally afraid of anything. Just every once in a while I’m home alone, and something will freak me out and it’s hard to shake it.

So that was my night, this morning I’ve already gone -back- to the yarn store because I had gotten the wrong size addi’s and Mary Jane was kind enough to bend her policy on returning needles to let me go from 11 to 8’s and Hunter and I hung out for an hour to let him get some out of the house time.

Now we’re back and hanging out a bit and I’m going to go pump some advil into my system and pray for the best.

3 Comments »

  1. 1
    Karen Says:

    I used potty training rewards. The audio with chocolate treats were powerful incentives to fully potty train our son. He loved pushing the button hearing he is a Big Boy. He was peeing and popping in his potty within a week. I know you wrote that you have a sticker chart to work on a reward, but have a look and see if this would work for you. I believe the positive reinforcement really helped our son along with the chocolate treats. http://www.pottytrainingrewards.com

  2. 2
    metasilk Says:

    We’re kind of in the same potty boat. I think b/c M has a choice, he exercises it. (Even his dad’s friends joke about the convenience of diapers, stadiums pals, and the like) So we’re starting to have days where he doesn’t *get* to have diapers or even pull-ups. Just bare bum or underwear. Laundry is no big deal and he hates peeing on his own leg…

    On the other hand, he has a friend F, who’s the third kid, and about 6 months or a year older. F’s Mom told me F’s in pull ups, and she doesn’t care. The experience of the older 2 taught her that potty training *will* happen and it’s not that big a deal.

  3. 3
    Magnolia Says:

    Karen: Wow, I’ll have to give that a try..thanks that looks interesting! I’ll have to wait to order it until next pay period but if we’re still struggling then I’ll take the plunge

    Kir: Hunter just doesn’t care about peeing in his pants..unless he’s emotionally involved with the character on the underwear. Otherwise he just runs about with wet pants and pee and doesn’t notice it until I point it out. However, I know he’s not unaware of his body because he can and has asked to go potty and produced when he said he had to go.

    It’s one of those things right? he won’t go to college in diapers. lets hope


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

