Welcoming the Weekend

So yesterday was a mildly busy day. I managed to throughly edit that essay that makes my head hurt, at least get it to a point where it’s more clear and well laid out. Now I get to the tweaking point and the less pain in the ass editing bits. Of course I’m still annoyed every time I have to  print out a re-write for him but whatever. I’m just in it to make an A and get the hell out.

Before I did that though I did house work, folding laundry, picking up getting things organized. I came very close to throttling every male in the house though as I kept finding cache’s of dirty clothes all throughout the place. Wtf? how hard is it to take the clothes to the one of -two- dirty laundry baskets strewn around? Why does your socks have to be next to the couch in a 4 pair pile and your shirts in the kitchen next to your desk?

After I did that though I finally gave myself a little treat. Settling in on the couch and watching some Law and Order and casting on some socks. I have a pair already going..heck I have enough freaking yarn for five more pairs ready to go but for some reason those Kaffe Fassett Regia socks have been calling my name. I love them. They aren’t really stripes they aren’t really pools it’s like zig zags of color.  I’m going to have to get more of this yarn I can tell you that right now.

I’m also going to get some more Ruby Slipper Yarn for Miss Fayne. Because I’m fairly sure she’s going to love it as much as I do. Speaking of Miss Fayne  I went over to her house lastnight after Loren took TT to MEB’s house to play D&D. It was really nice to just hang out and spend time with each other. I think we’ll have to do it more often we just made cookies, dyed hair, watched tv and talked. Very nice to catch up.

Right, I didn’t do anything all that interesting and I haven’t gotten my camera optional so I can’t post pictures of the new yarn which is obnoxious I know and I will work on it. Maybe Ninja will let me borrow his camera long enough to take pics of yarn or something.

Right I am off to continue knitting up my Kaffe Socks and watch some more Law and Order. I’ll do my tweaking edit later. Have a great Saturday folks. Loren works close so it’s going to be a long night alone for me.

1 Comment »

  1. 1
    tristis1 Says:

    You know you are always welcome to come over here if you are bored. You can kick my butt at rummy or something. Plus you need to see what I have dyed!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

