At least I’m projected for an A

So, I managed to make it to class lastnight. Which yay! But it was a mixed bag for me.

First of all I forgot to check the assignment sheet and missed an assignment was due last night (on top of the freaking 10 percent essay) and secondly I missed a pop quiz in history class -as well-. Then my English teacher embarrassed the crap out of me with high praise. It seems last week there was a group assignment that got carried over to last night. After collecting assignments and doing role call he broke us down into our groups. Since I had no group he got infront of the class and said ‘Well now that we’re in groups, Ms Sides is a free agent, so anyone could snap her up..and if I were you I would.’

I was like ‘oh lord, please don’t make me publicly the teachers pet..please please’. Thankfully the class didn’t turn on me like a bunch of sharks but I’ve firmly been placed in the ‘over achiever’ category. It’s bad enough I turn in massive essays and am pulling an A in the class so far, while I appreciate his good words, I really don’t wanna be singled out like that.

Then my history class got cut short due to a family emergency with the professor and now I am here with a shit ton of work looming over me. One assignment due in English that is already late. Plus, I have -another- essay worth 10 percent of my grade due on the 11th of march..then I have to copy down the notes from my class mate in history class. Plus study four or so chapters. So yeah I have a whole shit ton of homework to do. The worst part is I have no flipping idea where to begin with this new essay. I have to write a surprising and persuasive paper…on….something. I have no idea what. Seriously, there are no ideas in my head and I am going ‘uhhhh…fuck.’

I’ve already done the whole feminist page, and now what? I’ve blown my academic wad. Crap. I could do it about size acceptance and how obesity is not as health risk as it’s portrayed to be but to be honest I don’t want to get too soap boxy with this. Plus, I’m not really secure in my own acceptance of my size and I am not sure that this is the venue I want to explore that sense of insecurity. Blah. I’m sure it’ll come to me but I am starting to hate this class, it’s like a constant stream of shit coming in and out and I find myself lost for ideas.

Ah well, this is what college is like right? I’ll always be doing this and so I must get used to it.

In other news I’m thinking of getting myself some new yarn. The problem is all that is speaking to me is sock yarn and I have like three or four skeins of that already. I really need to get the yarn for my wrap sweater so I can start that, and I would like to get some work done on my shawls.

Also, I totally need to find my camera and set it up so I can start taking pictures of TT and the knitting and life in general.

Oh for those of you into the knitting thing, there’s a swap coming up that looks interesting. Here I know it seems a bit pricey but the thoughts of a swap totally tickles me. I’m trying to think of something ‘spring!’ to knit up though. Unless I can think of something though I’m not going to sign up. I mean bright wild colored socks isn’t exactly spring is it? Maybe it is.

Alright, enough procrastination, I’m off to start the mountain of school work. Gotta keep up that A.

2 Comments »

  1. 1
    tristis1 Says:

    Sounds good, except for the fact that it is so damn coffee based :-(. I hate coffee.

  2. 2
    Magnolia Says:

    yeah but I think you can ask for something different -equivalent- you know?


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

